The State of Massachusetts requires the collection of sales taxes on certain products sold by BullionMax and delivered to a Massachusetts address. These taxes must be collected on (1) copper, platinum, and palladium products; (2) any single sales transaction of numismatic coins if the value of the sale is less than $1,000: (3) any single sales transaction of gold or silver products that are not numismatic coins if the value of the sale is less than $1,000; (4) any single sales transaction of gold or silver legal tender of any nation if the value of the sale is less than $1,000; (5) accessory items; and (6) processed items. All other products sold by BullionMax are exempt from these taxes.
The following definitions apply to products on which taxes must be collected in Massachusetts:
Sales taxes in Massachusetts are calculated at checkout on the BullionMax website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by BullionMax in Massachusetts set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Massachusetts. Our sales tax license number in Massachusetts is SLS-18830489-003.
If you are a Massachusetts-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with BullionMax, please download the Massachusetts Reseller Certificate form here. Once you have filled out this form, either email it to firstname.lastname@example.org; or mail it to BullionMax, 6125 Luther Lane #283, Dallas, TX 75225. Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged sales taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.
Please note: The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Massachusetts. It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Massachusetts that relate to the reader’s transactions with BullionMax. If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Massachusetts, we suggest you visit the Massachusetts Department of Revenue located at https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-department-of-revenue.